Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The governing body of the GTU is its Board of Trustees, responsible for the academic graduate programs offered by the GTU as an accredited institution. The Board of Trustees includes representation from the community, GTU member schools, and faculty. The decisions of the Board of Trustees are implemented by the President of the GTU as it Chief Executive Officer.

GTU Board Members

President, Berkeley School of Theology
Interim President, Dominican School of Philosophy and Theology
President and Dean, Church Divinity School of the Pacific
Board Chair
President, Graduate Theological Union
Faculty Representative
President, Institute of Buddhist Studies
Provost, Chief Academic Officer, University of Redlands
Dean, Jesuit School of Theology at Santa Clara University
Board Treasurer
Rector, Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary of California Lutheran University
Board Vice Chair
Board Secretary
Trustee Emerita
President, Pacific School of Religion

Meeting Dates

Academic Year 2023-2024

  • August 24, 2023

  • November 15, 2023 (Board Retreat)

  • November 16, 2023

  • February 15, 2024

  • May 2, 2024


GTU Whistleblower Policy

The Graduate Theological Union seeks to operate with highest standards of personal, professional, and business conduct. The attached policy contains guidelines describing how a staff person, faculty member, or adminstrator can report a violation confidentially, and also includes a link to EthicsPoint, an external reporting site.